Last week, we got our first look at the mysterious new Ultra Beasts in Pokémon Sun and Moon. Japanese publication CoroCoro gave us some additional details, and The Pokémon Company is back with another update today. A new batch of screenshots (showcasing UB-02's two forms in action) has been released on the games' official website along with a few details.

First, we learned that UB-02's Expansion form has a proboscis that's harder than diamonds. Meanwhile, the Beauty form is so fast that it can outrun lightning. The Pokémon Company also teases that there are more Ultra Beasts to come. Nothing more was revealed today, but the next update on Pokémon Sun and Moon is coming on September 20th at 22:00 Japan time, which is 6:00 AM Pacific / 9:00 AM Eastern in the US, and 2:00 PM in the UK.

Source: Serebii

Sorted Under: NewsNintendo3DS