As we draw closer to the launch of Pokémon: Let's Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let's Go, Eevee! each day, Game Freak and The Pokémon Company are keeping fans hooked with a steady stream of trailers, teasers, and announcements. If you've been enjoying this outpouring of Pokémon goodness, you'll be happy to hear that more is on the way this week!

Once again The Pokémon Company will be partnering with Japanese TV program Pokénchi (Gathering at the Pokémon House) for Pokémon game news. No details have been given at this time, but we can't help but speculate if it may have something to do with the bizarre new monster that has been spawning in Pokémon GO.

The next episode of Pokénchi is set to air Sunday morning at 8:00 AM in Japan. For the US, that's 4:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Eastern on Saturday, September 29th. It will air around midnight in the UK, and 1:00 AM on Sunday in Europe. Pokénchi is sometimes used to break the news first, and other times an official announcement comes the day before and Pokénchi merely spreads the news, so it's possible that we'll have an announcement prior to the episode's airing.

Source: Serebii

Sorted Under: NewsNintendo