If you were hoping Nintendo would do more than just the Nintendo Treehouse and a presentation for E3 this year, you're in luck! In addition to those events, the gaming giant is planning a total of three tournaments for upcoming Nintendo Switch games that feature competitive online multiplayer. Splatoon 2, Pokkén Tournament DX, and ARMS are all having invitationals hosted during the week of E3 to showcase these fast-approaching titles.

Splatoon 2 will be up first; the 2017 Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational will broadcast on June 13th at 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET. Featuring four teams of the world's top Splatoon players, these matches will play out as a simple elimination tournament. The teams competing are: Deadbeat from the United States, Dynameu from Japan, Rising Moon from Europe, and the Blue Ringed Octolings from Australia/New Zealand. The winners of the tourney will have their names engraved on an official Splatoon 2 trophy.

Pokkén Tournament DX is up next with the 2017 Pokkén Tournament DX Invitational on June 14th at 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET. In this competition, YouTube personalities and Twitch streamers will duke it out in the Nintendo Switch port of the Pokémon fighting game, which is due out on September 22nd. Eight combatants will participate in crew battles in order to win the top prize of autographed Pokkén Tournament DX artwork.

ARMS rounds out Nintendo's E3 competitions with the 2017 ARMS Open Invitational. The tourney will be hosted on June 14th at 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET. Four E3 attendees who qualify during the expo will get the chance to compete against four invitees—Alex "CaliPower" Valle, Kelsy "SuperGirlKels" Medeiros, Daniel "Tafokints" Lee, and Marie-Laure "Kayane" Norindr—to take home the 2017 ARMS Championship Belt.

You can stay tuned to Gamnesia or the Nintendo YouTube channel to make sure you don't miss these exciting tourneys. Are you hyped for some ink-splattered duels and stretchy-armed battles to take center stage at Nintendo's E3 showing? Who will you be rooting for? Let us know in the comments below!

Source: Nintendo