Many fans of the Fire Emblem series have criticized the character roster of Fire Emblem Warriors, the spinoff that recently released for Nintendo Switch. While the roster is fairly large without DLC at twenty-three playable characters, only Awakening, Fates, and Shadow Dragon are represented in the roster with a couple exceptions. This will also be the case with the upcoming DLC for the game, and we now know exactly what these packs will be adding.

The DLC will be distributed via three packs, all of which you can buy in a season pass if you so choose. Each pack can also be purchased separately, as was the case with Hyrule Warriors as well. The three packs are themed according to Fates, Shadow Dragon, and Awakening, and each comes with a trio of new characters as well as additional maps, weapons, outfits, and models.

The Fates pack will include:

  • Playable characters: Azura, Niles, and Oboro
  • Three new History Maps
  • Five new Costumes
  • Thirteen new Broken-Armor Models

The Shadow Dragon pack will include:

  • Playable characters: Navarre, Minerva, and Linde
  • Three new History Maps
  • Four new Costumes
  • Nine new Broken-Armor Models
  • Six new Weapons

The Awakening pack will include:

  • Playable characters: Owain, Tharja, and Olivia
  • Three new History Maps
  • Three new Costumes
  • Ten new Broken-Armor Models
  • Seven new Weapons

Knowing this, what do you think about the DLC for Fire Emblem Warriors? Are you disappointed that no characters, not even protagonists like Roy, Ike, and Alm, are coming from several of the other Fire Emblem titles? Let us know in the comments below.

Source: Australian Nintendo eShop