Sony opted not to hold their annual PlayStation Experience event last December, and shortly after that they revealed that they'd be skipping this year's E3 (conference and show floor) for the first time in their history. With Sony stepping back from major events, many have been wondering how they plan to deliver gaming news in the future. Today we get our answer. Sony recently announced a new video series called "State of Play," and the first episode kicks off today.

According to Sony the State of Play series will feature "updates and announcements from the world of PlayStation." This first episode in particular will focus on upcoming PlayStation 4 and PlayStation VR software "including new trailers, new game announcements, and new gameplay footage."

The inaugural episode of State of Play will be livestreamed today starting at 2:00 PM Pacific / 5:00 PM Eastern. That's 9:00 PM for our readers in the UK and 10:00 PM Central European Time. You can tune in and watch all the reveals by clicking above!

Tagged With: sony state of play